| home | search | back |
helmdon.com®
 
home > history resources > historical documents > researched names
 
Family History Information Exchange
 

These family historians have ancestors in the village. They would be happy to be contacted to swap information.

The names appearing below are currently being researched in relation to Helmdon. If you have an interest in a particular name please contact the relevant person directly. If you are researching a name and you would like to have your contact details on this list then please send us an e-mail.

 

Contact

Name being researched

Contact details

New

Sue Stockley

Stockley - John Stockley born in 1805, living in Helmdon over 100 years on The Green and in Church Street

 

suestockley@yahoo.co.uk

 

 

David Hawkes

Interested in families South and Summers or related to them by marriage, of and around Helmdon; surname of Elii Summers's wife Charotte; Frederick South (born 1848) and Ellen C. South (born 1876).

dghawkes@me.com
Susan Clarke Family of Stanton from Helmdon - Weed, Middletons, Gullivers. Ruby Gulliver lived at Magpie Farm with her husband. susanclarke@btinternet.com
Gavin Burns I am trying to contact Tim Marshall or indeed anyone with information about Joseph Townsend, clockmaker in Helmdon around 1700.

sga.stamford@btinternet.com

07779528713 or 01780 754117

Suz Dudley Researching Warrens of Helmdon and Stutchbury and the history of Stutchbury, particularly Ann Warren (married a Job Burman in Sulgrave 1817). Also Stephen Painter of Radstone. dutrip2012@gmail.com 

 

Denise Mortorff

pre-1500 De Louet (Lovet/Lovett), De Turville (Turville), Crispe, Blount. n2rpast@sbcglobal.net

Betty Jefferson

Gulliver family (Ann Guliver m. James Bates) betandjon.jefferson@ntlworld.com
Harold Young Young family (1750-1860) and Warner family (1800-1860) heyoung@juno.com
Mary Legge Shortland family gandmlegge@gmail.com
Jenny Franklin Franklins of Helmdon, Greatworth, Sulgrave and Wardington jfranklin@tiscali.co.uk
Sheila Iley Iley family, who lived in Helmdon early 1800s to 1934 sheila.iley@btinternet.com
Susan Clarke Gulliver susaneclarke@btinternet.com
Margaret Hurren Whitton back to 1600's marghurren@gmail.com
Rob Butler Pryce Jones (1788-1855), curate at Helmdon, and relevant circumstances and ancestry butlershore2@bigpond.com
Celia Renshaw (UK), and
Grahan & Joy Wilson (Australia)
Franklins of Helmdon, Greatworth, Sulgrave & Wardington celia@morganhold.com
Alan Howe Interested in anyone researching the history of Radstone alan-howe@lineone.net
Keith Stewart Gascoigne alankeith58@yahoo.co.uk
Kay Bristow Pettifer, Petifer c.bristow239@btinternet.com
Dr JP Watts Gulliver, Middleton through e-mail
Jeremy Pender The descendants of William and Jane Hirons, who both died in Helmdon in 1909 jeremy.pender@btinternet.com
Pauline Finch Finch pauline.finch@btinternet.com
Pat Turnham Harry Turnham, Turnhams PTurnham@aol.com
Sandy Pattendon Osborne, Humphrey, Pittam, Reeve, Sabin and Ayres/Aris

geofsandy14@talktalk.net

14 Nottage Crescent, Braintree, Essex, CM7 2TT

Susan McKenna Gascoigne sue.mckenna1@btopenworld.com
Judy Stone Pullen judy.stone1@outlook.com
Marylin Ponting Fairbrother lookups@dcc.net.com
Mags Bright Smith/Edden/Franklin/Pettifer maggiebright@hotmail.co.uk
Angela Allen Aris/Ayriss,Allen, Holloway, Humphry, Thompson angela.allen72@btinternet.com
Debbie Brogan Pettifer debbrogan@yahoo.co.uk
Vivien Parkinson

Joseph Glen Fox, living in Bleak House, Cross Lane 1940s/1950s

Vsunnybrid@aol.com
Dianne Cartwright John Wilkins b. 1813 in Helmdon to Robert and Ann Wilkins dicartwright@comcast.net

Mike Morris

Burton

m.morris@sheffield.ac.uk

Lynda Fellowes

Ayres, Seckington and Winmill

lynda.fellowes@hotmail.co.uk

Wendy Hughes

Kathleen Batchelor, Frederick Puryer [sic] born about 1911

cilgeraint@btinternet.com

Joan Harrison

Blencowe

joan.les@talktalk.net

Gaye Shortland

Shortland

gayeshortland@eircom.net

Ian Craddock

Craddock before 1881

i.jac@btopenworld.com

Stan Ford

Finch, Pittam, Turvey and Pettifer

stanfordt33@ntlworld.com
2 Park Road, Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex, BN43 6PF

James Humphrey Humphrey jshumphrey@aol.com
Michael Turvey Turvey mturvey50@yahoo.co.uk
Dave Watson Watson, Ward, Elliot, Burden and Coggins
Ellie Thomas Franklin - 1840 to present Helmdon/Greatworth/Sulgrave. Also Turveys, c1840s onwards
Emma Worley Barrett
Sandra Walker Watson, Gubbins, Burden
John Bradbury Wrighton
Christine Packham
Saunders, Jerrams, Falcutt/Falcott.
Tim Marshall Joseph Townsend of Helmdon, Clockmaker
Sue Donaldson Gibbons, Cockerill
Kirsten Hawkes

Holloway, Morgan
Kariong NSW Australia
kirstenh@iprimus.com.au
Marshall Gibbons Gibbons
1006 Lorette Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3M 1W1
Canada
nibs@mts.net
Pat Kent Kirby
Jenny Sander Evans, Stanton
Sylvia Kelcher Kelcher

Richard Winmill

Winmill

RDWinmill@aol.com
web site 1
web site 2

Ralph Winmill

Winmill

henryw@xtra.co.nz

Richard May

Bayliss

richardmay4@gmail.com

Roy Branson

Branson, Brunt,
Checkley-Branson

rebran@supanet.com

Claire Glover

Mander(s) or Maunder(s)

missyg@gonewalking.wanadoo.co.uk

Judy Elkington

Elkingtons from 1515 onwards

JJupar@aol.com

Charles Wood

Wood, Russell, plus Helmdon in the 1940s and 50s.

Send e-mail via Audrey Forgham

Britt Coker

Humphrey, Humphreys, Humphries

superheroes@planet-save.com

Heather Olsen

Strange and
Fairbrother. Time period in late 18th century and
early 19th century.

hlolsen@yahoo.com
4915 42nd Ave.,
Hyattsville, MD 20781, USA

Catherine Pritchard

Edmunds, Aris, Baylis and Pryce Jones.

c53pritchard@gmail.com
Pritchard and Edmunds Family History web site

Stephen Ratledge

Ratledge

stephen.ratledge@btinternet.com
http://www.ratledge.co.uk/

Penny Traynor

Gascoigne

pennyt_1999@yahoo.com.au

David Bennett

Stevens, Bull, Harris, Shepard/Sheperd etc, Jenkins

15 Ingleton, Elloughton, BROUGH, East Yorkshire HU15 1SQ Telephone 01482 665506. Mob 07773 056753
djbennett@djbennett.karoo.co.uk

Joan Attwater

South, Sabin

joan.vatt@btinternet.com

David Adkins

Adkins

Orchard Cottage, Kington Lane, Stanton St Quintin, Nr Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 6DG.
Adkins343@aol.com

David Smith

Gilkes, Gilks

gilkes-david@supanet.com

Richard Beaton

Falcutt connections,
Adkins, Flowers

rjbeaton@tinyworld.com
35 Southdown Crescent Newbury Park, Ilford, Essex, IG2 7PU

Richard Kendell Hazelwood, Haselwood richard@kendellr.freeserve.co.uk

Mr B R Allen

Humphrey, Pittam

9 Grosvenor Road, Banbury, Oxon,
OX16 8HN

Mrs F G Campin

Campin

11 Weald View, Staplecross, Robertsbridge, East Sussex TN32 5QW

Nick Jackson

Watson

njj@tesco.net

Gerald Seckington

Seckington

The Seckington Society
Ambleside, Burwell Hill, Brackley, Northants.

Richards

Richards (17th century)

mandbe@supanet.com

Dawn Raimondo

Adkins, Armitt, Kingston & Maule

adkins@telkomsa.net

Maureen Branson
Branson
PO Box 6178 Bundaberg East, Queensland  4670  AUSTRALIA
jomobran@bigpond.com
Barry Woods
Branson, Seckington, Needle, Jerromes, Bayliss, Stockley
Alwyn Croutear
Croutear
Barbara Klingmann
Iley, Bazely, Beesley
Periodically we try to make contact with all the researchers listed. If the contact details are no longer valid, or there is no response, the details are archived below. If you are one of the researchers listed below please contact us to confirm your new contact details.
Sylvia Millea Seckington & Stockley

Dave Ayriss

Ayriss, Aris

nungene@aol.com

John Morgan

Seckington's in the 1860s

Johnanpamorgan@aol.com

Helen J Grace

Bartlett, Gee and Williams

hjgrace@netconnect.com.au

Anji Bull Bull
Mark Stuchbury
Stuchbury
Joanna Foots Merrick
(Walter Percy Merick born 1896 in Helmdon: father George Merrick, mother
Charlotte.

Barbara Wall

Franklin, King

barbara.wall@comhem.se

Mary Small

Pullen

mvsmall@no1.net.au

Val Matthews

Matthews, Pratt, Blencoe, Whitton

valerie.matthews@virgin.net

Peter Middleton Franklin and Turvey of Helmdon

Gail Jenkins

Ayres, Major, Cadd

gienk@gail57.freeserve.co.uk

 
home > history resources > historical documents > researched names
| home | search | back | top
helmdon.com®